AWP Award Series Reading and Celebration

Grand Ballroom D, Kansas City Convention Center, Level 2
Friday, February 9, 2024
4:45 pm to 6:15 pm


Join AWP for a reading, reception, and book signing to celebrate the 2022 AWP Award Series winners and the partner presses who publish their winning manuscripts. The AWP Award Series is an annual competition for the publication of excellent new book-length works in four categories: poetry, creative nonfiction, novel, and short fiction. 2022 AWP Award Series Winners: Sahar Muradi— Donald Hall Prize for Poetry, published by University of Pittsburgh Press Jessica Hendry Nelson—Sue William Silverman Prize for Creative Nonfiction, published by University of Georgia Parul Kapur—AWP Prize for the Novel, published by University of Nebraska Press E.P. Tuazon—Grace Paley Prize for Short Fiction, published by Red Hen Press Show your support for the decades-long AWP Award Series legacy and meet the winning authors, sponsoring presses, and AWP staff. See you there!

Outline & Supplemental Documents

Event Outline: AWP24_Award_Series_featured_event_itinerary.pdf



February 7–10, 2024
Kansas City, Missouri

Kansas City Convention Center