Turning 30! A Four Way Books Anniversary Reading

Room 430, Summit Building, Seattle Convention Center, Level 4
Thursday, March 9, 2023
10:35 am to 11:50 am


To celebrate thirty years of independent publishing, Four Way Books gathers five writers who represent not just its own legacy of broad-ranging aesthetics but the depth and diversity of contemporary American literature itself. Featuring panelists from all around the country, readings will traverse genres, forms, subjects, and styles, showcasing the unique voices and literary dialogue that define the collective strength, lasting impact, and longevity of a small press from Tribeca founded in 1993.

Outline & Supplemental Documents

Event Outline: FOUR_WAY_BOOKS_AWP_Event_Outline.pdf



Nathan McClain is the author of Previously Owned (2022) and Scale (2017), both from Four Way Books. He is a graduate from the MFA Program for Writers at Warren Wilson and a Cave Canem fellow. He currently teaches at Hampshire College and serves as poetry editor for the Massachusetts Review.

Rigoberto González is the author of twenty books. He is currently Distinguished Professor of English and director of the MFA Program in Creative Writing at Rutgers-Newark, the State University of New Jersey. He is the series editor for Camino de Sol, a Latinx Literary Series.

Allison Benis White is the author of four books of poetry, most recently The Wendys, and Please Bury Me in This, winner of the 2018 UNT Rilke Prize. She is an associate professor in the Department of Creative Writing at the University of California, Riverside.

Victoria Redel is a first generation American author of five books of fiction and four books of poetry, most recently Paradise which draws on family histories of exile and expulsion. A recipient of numerous awards and fellowships from the Guggenheim and NEA, she teaches at Sarah Lawrence College.

Glenis Redmond


February 7–10, 2024
Kansas City, Missouri

Kansas City Convention Center