AWP Award Series Reading

Thursday, March 24, 2022
10:35 am to 11:50 am


A reading featuring the 2020 AWP Award Series winners.


Tracy Fuad's debut collection of poetry, about:blank, was selected by Claudia Rankine as the winner of the AWP Donald Hall Prize (University of Pittsburgh Press, 2021). She is a graduate of the MFA program at Rutgers-Newark and a Poetry Fellow at the Provincetown Fine Arts Work Center.

Christie Hodgen is the author of three books of fiction: Elegies for the Brokenhearted, Hello, I Must Be Going, and A Jeweler's Eye for Flaw. Her awards include the AWP Award in Short Fiction, two Pushcart Prizes, a grant from the National Endowment for the Arts, and a Guggenheim Fellowship.

John Weir is the author of two novels, The Irreversible Decline of Eddie Socket, which won the 1989 Lambda Literary Award for Best Gay Debut, and What I Did Wrong. He is Associate Professor of English at Queens College CUNY, and a member of the English Department's MFA Program in Creative Writing and Literary Translation.

Caroline Crew is the author of Pink Museum, as well as several chapbooks. She serves as Poetry Editor for New South, and Editorial Assistant for Five Points.  Currently, she is pursuing a PhD at Georgia State University, after earning an MA at the University of Oxford and an MFA at UMass-Amherst.


February 7–10, 2024
Kansas City, Missouri

Kansas City Convention Center