R289B. Clark Fiction Prize Reception

Presidio AB, Grand Hyatt San Antonio, Third Floor
Thursday, March 5, 2020
6:00 pm to 7:30 pm


Please join the Texas State University MFA Program as we celebrate Rebecca Makkai, winner of the 2019 Clark Fiction Prize for her novel The Great Believers. The $25,000 prize is awarded annually by Texas State in honor of L.D. and LaVerne Harrell Clark, who devoted their lives to literature.



February 7–10, 2024
Kansas City, Missouri

Kansas City Convention Center