CANCELLED: AWP Award Series Reading

Room 007C, Henry B. González Convention Center, River Level
Friday, March 6, 2020
12:10 pm to 1:25 pm


A reading featuring the 2018 AWP Award Series winners.

Outline & Supplemental Documents

Event Outline: AWP_Award_Series_Reading_Event_Outline.pdf


Ginger Eager's essays, short stories, and book reviews have appeared in Terrain.org, Fifth Wednesday Journal, Bellevue Literary Review, the Chattahoochee Review, the Georgia Review, and elsewhere. She has received a nomination for a Pushcart Prize and a notable mention in The Best American Nonrequired Reading 2015

Rebecca Lehmann’s poetry and creative nonfiction has been published or is forthcoming in Tin House, FENCE, Boston Review, the Georgia Review, Ploughshares, Copper Nickel, and other venues. She is an assistant professor of English at Saint Mary’s College. Her first poetry collection is Between the Crackups. She holds an MFA from the Iowa Writers’ Workshop, where she was a Maytag Fellow, and a PhD from Florida State University.

Steven Moore grew up in southeast Iowa and served for seven years in the Iowa Army National Guard. His essays have appeared or are forthcoming in Kenyon Review Online, Georgia Review, Ninth Letter, Pinball, BOAAT, Entropy, and the anthology Why We Write: Craft Essays on Writing War. He received his MFA in nonfiction writing from Oregon State University and currently works at a nonprofit in Corvallis, Oregon.

Zachary Doss was a writer and editor with work appearing in Sonora Review, Fairy Tale Review, DIAGRAM, Paper Darts, and other journals. He earned an MFA in creative writing from the University of Alabama and was pursuing a PhD in literature and creative writing at University of Southern California.


March 4–7, 2020
San Antonio, TX

Henry B. González Convention Center