R120. Kenyon Review 80th Anniversary Reading

B117-119, Oregon Convention Center, Level 1
Thursday, March 28, 2019
9:00 am to 10:15 am


The Kenyon Review celebrates 80 years of publishing new and established voices in contemporary literature. Featuring a diverse selection of KR contributors as well as the latest KR Fellows, this reading will offer a range of styles and viewpoints. Since its founding in 1939, the Kenyon Review has constantly evolved. Now a bimonthly print magazine and thriving online journal, KR plans to celebrate this anniversary by looking ahead. What comes next?



Misha Rai is the 2018–2020 Kenyon Review Fellow in Prose. Her novel-in-progress, Blood We Did Not Spill, was awarded the Dana Award in the novel category, the Woodrow Wilson Dissertation Fellowship in Women’s Studies (2016), and a MacDowell Colony Fellowship (2018).

Dana Levin is the author of four books of poetry, most recently Banana Palace. A recipient of honors from the NEA and the Library of Congress, as well as the Rona Jaffe, Whiting and Guggenheim Foundations, she serves as Distinguished Writer in Residence at Maryville University in Saint Louis.

Tess Taylor’s work has appeared in the Atlantic, Poetry, the Kenyon Review, and the New Yorker. She is the on-air poetry reviewer for NPR's All Things Considered and has taught at Whittier College, University of California Berkeley, and Queen's University Belfast. Her books are The Forage House and Work & Days.

Patricia Engel is the author of The Veins of the Ocean, It's Not Love, It's Just Paris, and Vida. Her books have received numerous awards and her stories have appeared in the Best American Short Stories, the Best American Mystery Stories, and elsewhere. She teaches at the University of Miami.

Keith S. Wilson is an Affrilachian Poet, Cave Canem fellow, graduate of the Callaloo Creative Writing Workshop, and recipient of three Bread Loaf scholarships. He holds an MFA in poetry from Chicago State University. Keith works as a writer and game designer in Chicago.


February 7–10, 2024
Kansas City, Missouri

Kansas City Convention Center