Please vote now to elect your representatives to the AWP Board of Directors. The deadlines for nominations was October 11, 2013, and two candidates stepped forward to represent our programs. Although the candidate for each region is running unopposed, please show your support by voting now. Please also vote in favor of governance reform, if you have not done so already, to help make AWP a stronger association. Thank you. You may also vote at the membership meetings to be held at the 2014 Conference and Bookfair in Seattle.

The following two candidates are running unopposed to represent AWP’s creative writing programs in the Northeast Region and the Southeast Region.

If you have questions, please write to elections@awpwriter.org or call AWP.

Elected Board Members

Read the campaign statements and bios of those previously elected to AWP's Board of Directors.