Ms. Diane Seuss

Michigan, United States

Member Since: 07/23/2013

Diane Seuss is Writer in Residence at Kalamazoo College in Michigan, and also served as the MacLean Distinguished Visiting Professor in the Department of English at Colorado College. She has published three collections of poetry, It Blows You Hollow Wolf Lake, White Gown Blown Open, which received the Juniper Prize for Poetry, and Four-Legged Girl. Seuss has published widely--both poetry and brief nonfiction--in literary magazines. She has received a Pushcart Prize and other awards.

Twitter Username: @dlseuss


  • Four-Legged Girl , Graywolf Press (October 6, 2012)
  • Wolf Lake, White Gown Blown Open , University of Massachusetts Press (April 1, 2010)
  • It Blows You Hollow , New Issues Poetry Series (November 1, 2012)


  • Pushcart Prize(2012)
  • Indiana Review 1/2K Prize(2012)
  • Mid-American Review Fineline Competition(2012)
  • Juniper Prize for Poetry(2009)


  • Writer in Residence at Kalamazoo College (September 2012 - September 2012)

Genres of Interest

Creative nonfiction, Poetry