Twenty-fifth Drue Heinz Literature Prize Awarded to New Jersey Author.

February 1, 2005

David Ebenbach has been named the twenty-fifth winner of the Drue Heinz Literature Prize, one of the nation’s most prestigious awards for a book of short stories. Ebenbach’s stories in Between Camelots focus on characters struggling to stay connected with family and friends, and will be published by the University of Pittsburgh Press in the fall of 2005. Award-winning author Stewart O’Nan selected this year’s prize. The prize carries a cash award of $15,000.

Previous Story:
Robert McGovern Publication Prize Winners Announced.
February 1, 2005
Next Story:
Nelson Smith Wins 2004 Margolis Award.
February 1, 2005

No Comments