Wayne Miller

Colorado, United States

Member Since: 07/01/2011

Wayne Miller is the author of four poetry collections: Post- (Milkweed, 2016), The City, Our City (2011), The Book of Props (2009), and Only the Senses Sleep (New Issues, 2006). He has also translated two books by Moikom Zeqo—Zodiac (Zephyr, 2015) and I Don't Believe in Ghosts (BOA, 2007)—and coedited three books: Literary Publishing in the 21st Century (Milkweed, 2016; w/Travis Kurowski & Kevin Prufer), Tamura Ryuichi: On the Life & Work of a 20th Century Master (Unsung Masters, 2011; w/Takako Lento), and New European Poets (Graywolf, 2008; w/Kevin Prufer). The recipient of six awards from the Poetry Society of America, The Bess Hokin Prize, a Ruth Lilly Fellowship, and a Fulbright Distinguished Scholarship to Queen's University Belfast, Miller teaches at the University of Colorado Denver, where he serves as Editor/Managing Editor of Copper Nickel.

Website: onlythesenses.com


  • Post- , Milkweed Editions (April 2016)
  • Literary Publishing in the Twenty-First Century (Coeditor) , Milkweed Editions (April 2016)
  • Zodiac (Cotranslator) , Zephyr Press (December 2015)
  • The City, Our City , Milkweed Editons (September 2011)
  • Tamura Ryuichi: On the Life & Work of a 20th Century Master (Coeditor) , Pleiades Press/Unsung Masters (June 2011)
  • The Book of Props , Milkweed Editions (March 2009)
  • New European Poets (Coeditor) , Graywolf Press (March 2008)
  • I Don't Believe in Ghosts (Cotranslator) , BOA Editions (November 2007)
  • Only the Senses Sleep , New Issues (January 2006)


  • Editor/Managing Editor at Copper Nickel (August 2014 - )
  • Associate Professor at University of Colorado Denver (August 2014 - )
  • Editor at Pleiades (2002 - 2014)


  • Master of Fine Arts in Poetry from University of Houston (2002)

Genres of Interest